Activities, Classes & ArtsFitness, Sports & AquaticsFacilities & ParksHow Do I?Discover Deer Park

Go To Search
Click to Home
Let's Connect
Print
RSSFacebookYouTube

Concealed Handgun License Course
Gun laws in Texas are changing fast! It's time for you to get ahead of the game with our Concealed Handgun Course. This course covers the rules and regulations to obtain a license to carry a concealed firearm in the State of Texas, as well as the safety, maintenance, and storage of a firearm. Please fill out the required paperwork with the State of Texas at http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/
Sign up Today!! https://apm.activecommunities.com/dprecreation/Activity_Search/concealed-hand-gun-class-chl/4959
Instructor CPT Benjamin J. Whitfield.

2016 Class Dates
  • January 16th, 2:00 pm until 6:00 pm
  • March 12th, 8:30 am until 3:00 pm
  • May 21st,  8:30 am until 3:00 pm


Cost:
        
  • $80 per participant   
  • Cost does not include $15 range fee, paid directly to range.

Class Information:   
             
  • Deer Park Community Center    
  • L1 Identity in Pasadena is the closest location for digital fingerprinting. This is required before the start of class. 
www.tchconcealed.com
News
Live and Play New Years Edition 2016!!
Check out all the Winter & Spring programs that Parks and Recreation has to offer! Read on...
View All