My GovernmentOur CommunityDoing BusinessHow Do IDiscover Deer Park

Go To Search
Let's Connect

All city elections are administered by the City Secretary in accordance with law as established by the City of Deer Park Charter, Secretary of State, and the Texas Ethics Commission, which includes the preparation and publication of all official notices and orders, preparations for election officials and polling places, and the receipt and filing of all candidate forms and reports.

The City Secretary serves as the city's Election's Administrator and also as the Early Voting Clerk. City elections are held the first Saturday of May each year. The mayor and council positions 1, 2, and 3 are elected in odd numbered years, and council positions 4, 5, and 6 are elected in even numbered years. The terms of office are two years.

Those wishing to seek election can contact the City Secretary at 281-478-7248 as to candidate requirements, filing fees, and a schedule of the election process.

Early Voting & Election Day Information

Candidates Filing for City Council Positions

Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot

Order of Election

Notice of General Election

Notice of Test of Automatic Tabulating Equipment

Sample Ballot

Contact Us

Shannon Bennett
City Secretary, TRMC, 

710 E. San Augustine
Deer Park, TX

Ph: 281-478-7248
Fx: 281-478-7217

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.